Pierre-Edouard Bellemare Named a Finalist for the Masterton Trophy

TORONTO, ONT – The Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy is awarded annually by the Professional Hockey Writers’ Association to the player who best exemplifies the qualities of perseverance, sportsmanship and dedication to ice hockey.

A player from each team is nominated by the local chapter. The list will be narrowed to three finalists and a winner named at the NHL Awards on June 26. Pierre-Edouard Bellemare was nominated for this prestigious award by the Tampa Bay Lightning.